minneapolis or bust

So its only a couple of days until I leave for my work trip to Minneapolis. I am going to run the computers and the technical side of of the sale, which I will get to eventually. For those of you who don’t know, I am a graphic designer for one of the largest real estate auction companies in the nation. This weekend, we will be selling by auction 200± homes in the Twin Cities area. This is where we will be. My purpose is mainly to run our live internet bidding feed. I practiced a mock auction yesterday with someone calling the auction with floor bids and another person (just one) bidding online. This was probably one of the most stressful experiences I have encountered since working here. Now imagine the real setting – 3000 people live and God knows how many registered internet bidders. I’ll let you know how it goes on Monday. If anyone wants me to bring them back something from Minneapolis I will be taking requests.

~ by mikemonts on January 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “minneapolis or bust”

  1. Mike! It will be cold there! Dress warm. Also, make sure you go do some sledding. We will miss you.

  2. Bring back some guitar hero 3 skills because when you get back I’m taking you down!

Leave a comment